13 Pastors Receive Reappointments


Thirteen priests serving as pastors have received reappointments for their second six-year terms at their current parishes, the Cardinal’s Office has announced. The reappointments became effective July 1.

The reappointed pastors and their parishes are Father Michael Challinor, Holy Name of Jesus, New Rochelle; Father James Cruz, St. Raymond, the Bronx; Father Brendan Fitzgerald, St. Barnabas, the Bronx; Msgr. Joseph Giandurco, St. Patrick, Yorktown Heights; Father James Miara, Holy Innocents, Manhattan; Father Angelo Micciulla, Holy Family, Staten Island; Father Raul Miguez, St. Brendan-St. Ann, the Bronx; Father Michael Morris, Regina Coeli, Hyde Park; Father Myles Murphy, Our Lady of Victory-St. Andrew, Manhattan; Father Evaristus Ohuche, St. Catherine of Genoa, Manhattan; Father Jarlath Quinn, St. Peter-Our Lady of the Rosary, Manhattan; Father Eric Raaser, St. Margaret of Antioch, Pearl River; and Father Dennis Yesalonia, S.J., St. Ignatius of Loyola, Manhattan.